EUROPEAN RESEARCH INFRASTRUCTURE ON SOLID EARTH

Past Events

You are here

EPOS_architecture_3layers

EPOS IT team meeting in Keyworth (UK), 12 - 15 December 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017

The deadline for registration is the 30th of November 2017. 

New-orleans-convention

EPOS @ AGU Fall Meeting 2017, in New Orleans, Louisiana (USA), 11-15 December 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017

The American Geophysical Union (AGU) 2017 Fall Meeting will take place this year in a new location, at the New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center in New Orleans, Louisiana (USA) the 11-15 December 2017. The EPOS community will attend the event by giving talks and presenting posters in many diverse sessions.

Rome view

13th EPOS IP Project Development Board meeting - Rome (Italy), 23 - 24 November 2017

Thursday, November 23, 2017 to Friday, November 24, 2017

The EPOS IP Project Development Board (PDB) is organizing its 13th face-to-face meeting on the 23rd and 24th of November 2017, in Rome (Italy).

Paris view ©Getfunky/WikiCommons

EPOS IP Advisory Board meeting - Paris (France) - 9 November 2017

Thursday, November 9, 2017

The EPOS Implementation Phase Project Advisory Board (AB) members will meet in a face-to-face meeting on November the 9th in Paris (France).

paris view

2017 European OBS technical workshop in Paris (France), 6-7 November 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017 to Tuesday, November 7, 2017

The workshop is sponsored by EPOS also helping OBS parks to put their waveform data onto FDSN-compatible data centers through EIDA nodes within ORFEUS.

lisbon

EPOS Seismology workshop, in Lisbon, Portugal, 25 - 27 October 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Friday, October 27, 2017

The EPOS Seismology Workshop to learn about and discuss EPOS-Seismology in combination with the ORFEUS Annual workshop, and annual EMSC General Assembly.

Rome view

EPOS Multi-scale laboratories meetings, Rome, Italy, 23 - 24 October 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017 to Tuesday, October 24, 2017

The workshop will start with the 1st meeting of the TCS Multi-scale laboratories Consortium Board to discuss the outcomes of the TCS services Technical Readiness Assessment and plans for the TCS validation process.

EPOS_architecture_3layers

EPOS Validation Workshop & the 3rd EPOS IPC meeting, 3 - 5 October 2017 Bucharest (Romania)

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 to Friday, October 6, 2017

The first week of October 2017 the EPOS key players are invited to attend two crucial events in Bucharest at the Athenee Palace Hilton hotel. The registration is open.

zurich

12th face to face EPOS PDB meeting in Zurich, 20-21 September 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 to Thursday, September 21, 2017

The PDB members will tackle key topics and discuss the organization of the next EPOS events: the Annual meeting, the IPC meeting and the Validation Workshop.

rome

EPOS IT hackathon in Rome, Italy, 11 - 15 September 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017 to Friday, September 15, 2017

The IT event can be considered more than a workshop, as an integration and collaborative meeting between EPOS and other partners’ initiatives such as ENVRIplus and VRE4EIC project.

Pages