EUROPEAN RESEARCH INFRASTRUCTURE ON SOLID EARTH

Past Events

You are here

EPOS Seismology workshop, in Lisbon, Portugal, 25 - 27 October 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Friday, October 27, 2017

The EPOS Seismology Workshop to learn about and discuss EPOS-Seismology in combination with the ORFEUS Annual workshop, and annual EMSC General Assembly.

EPOS Multi-scale laboratories meetings, Rome, Italy, 23 - 24 October 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017 to Tuesday, October 24, 2017

The workshop will start with the 1st meeting of the TCS Multi-scale laboratories Consortium Board to discuss the outcomes of the TCS services Technical Readiness Assessment and plans for the TCS validation process.

EPOS_architecture_3layers

EPOS Validation Workshop & the 3rd EPOS IPC meeting, 3 - 5 October 2017 Bucharest (Romania)

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 to Friday, October 6, 2017

The first week of October 2017 the EPOS key players are invited to attend two crucial events in Bucharest at the Athenee Palace Hilton hotel. The registration is open.

12th face to face EPOS PDB meeting in Zurich, 20-21 September 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 to Thursday, September 21, 2017

The PDB members will tackle key topics and discuss the organization of the next EPOS events: the Annual meeting, the IPC meeting and the Validation Workshop.

Current status of the EPOS GUI (screenshot) showing the discovery tools.

EPOS IT hackathon in Rome, Italy, 11 - 15 September 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017 to Friday, September 15, 2017

The IT event can be considered more than a workshop, as an integration and collaborative meeting between EPOS and other partners’ initiatives such as ENVRIplus and VRE4EIC project.

Image credit: Bárðarbunga, photographer: Morten S. Riishuus, 10 January 2015

EPOS TCS "Volcano Observations" annual Meeting in Rome, Italy, 7-8 September 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017 to Friday, September 8, 2017

The EPOS Thematic Core Service "Volcano Observations" two-day meeting at INGV in Rome the 7th and 8th of September 2017. Discussing all the issues relevant to the EPOS validation process.

Probabilistic Seismic Hazard Assessment Workshop, Lenzburg, Switzerland

Saturday, July 1, 2017 to Thursday, September 7, 2017

The PSHA workshop (5 - 7 September 2017) in the medieval castle of Lenzburg. The registration is now open and will close on 11 August 2017.

wp6&7 logo

EPOS WP6WP7 IT hackathon in Helsinki, Finland, 14 - 16 June 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 to Friday, June 16, 2017

The goals and topics of the meeting will be mostly focused on the EPOS metadata mapping process and discussions on EPOS architecture and GUI.

EPOS-NL

2nd Nordic EPOS meeting in Helsinki, Finland, 14 - 16 June 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 to Friday, June 16, 2017

The goal of the meeting is to find Nordic collaboration forms in EPOS Thematic Core Services and governance work. The meeting is open to all EPOS communities (TCS).

EPOS @ EGU 2018

9th EPOS BGR meeting, Athens 7 - 8 June 2017

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 to Thursday, June 8, 2017

The BGR meeting will tackle key issues deemed essential to allow EPOS maintaining its goals and roadmap.

Pages